OCN NI Learner Awards Shortlist 2021!

Upon the completion of the nomination and shortlisting process, OCN NI are delighted to announce the shortlist for our Learning Endeavour Awards 2021. We look forward to announcing the winners at our Awards ceremony live on Facebook and YouTube on Wednesday 2nd June 2021. 

Further Education Learner of the Year

  • Emad Hazaea, Belfast Met

  • Jordan Robinson, People 1st

  • Patrick Anthony Bradley, North West Regional College

  • Rodney Scullion, Southern Regional College

  • Samantha Kerrigan, Clarity Consultancy NI

  • Savanna Duffy, Northern Regional College

  • Shane Green, Belfast Met

  • Sophie Kirkpatrick, Belfast Met

Third Sector Learner of the Year

  • Aaron Savage, NOW Group
  • Beverley Farry, AMH
  • Chauntelle Coleman, Orchardville
  • Diane Huston, Supporting Communities
  • Elaine McMahon, Sally Gardens
  • Kathryn Tilson, AMH
  • Pierrette Koffi Mel, Start360
  • Ryan Stevenson, Advantage Foundation Ltd
  • Sharon Bann, AMH

Schools Learner of the Year

  • Adam McFeely, Bogside and Brandywell Health Forum
  • Adam Pearson, Craigavon Senior High School
  • Alex Parfitt, EOTAS Loughs Road Learning Centre
  • Caolan McCrum, Lismore Comprehensive School
  • Dylan Buchanan, Strabane EOTAS
  • Joseph McFlynn, St Patrick's College, Maghera
  • Shannon O'Rourke, St Patrick's College, Maghera

Health & Well-being Learner of the Year

  • Ben Quigley, Education Authority
  • Beverley Farry, AMH
  • Eoin Millar, EOTAS Loughs Road Learning Centre
  • Karen Phillips, UTS
  • Kathryn Tilson, AMH
  • Louise Smith, AMH
  • Noel Hutchinson, Start360
  • Roberta Wadey, AMH

Inspiring Tutor/Teacher of the Year

  • Ed Hanna, UTS
  • Graham Bowden, Tree NI
  • Jackie Roberts, Dunlewey Addiction Services
  • John Morgan, Belfast Trust
  • Martin Farrell, St Marks High School
  • Nicole McKee, Belfast Met
  • Nikki Partridge, The Advantage Foundation
  • Ronan McCaffrey, Start360

Advancing Learning Through Innovation

  • Advantage Foundation Ltd
  • Belfast Met
  • Fermanagh and Omagh District Council ASPIRE
  • MGS Consulting
  • Sally Gardens
  • South West College
  • Start360
  • Wellington College Belfast


Provider of the Year

  • Belfast Trust
  • BMC
  • Bryson FutureSkills
  • Education Authority
  • NWRC
  • Oh Yeah Music Centre
  • Orchardville
  • People 1st